Phone : 011 2808 4890 |  Mobile : +91 9810084342

Golden Triangle Tour with Khajuraho 8 Nights - 9 Days

Golden Triangle Tour with Khajuraho 8 Nights - 9 Days
  • Duration : 08 Nights/09 Days

  • Places Covered : Delhi-Jaipur-Fatehpur Sikri-Agra-Jhansi-Orchha-Khajuarho-Delhi

Recommended Itinerary :

Day 1 :

On arrival at the Delhi airport the tourists are met by a representative and driven to the hotel. They are checked in at the hotel. After relaxing and refreshing, the tourists visit the various landmarks of the city such as Lotus Temple, Humayun's Tomb and QutubMinar. Thereafter, they return to the hotel for dinner and overnight stay.

Day 2 :

This day is devoted to exploring the city starting with the 17th century city of Shahjahanabad consisting of various historical places such as Red Fort, JamaMasjid, ChandniChowk and the spice market. The tour also includes various other locations such as Raj Ghat, LaxmiNarayan Temple, Gandhi Smriti and JantarMantar. The tourists are also given a tour through the elite Lutyen's zone of New Delhi housing Parliament House, RashtrapatiBhawan, India Gate, etc. The tourists return to the hotel at the end of the day for an overnight stay.

Day 3 :

After breakfast the tourists proceed towards Jaipur located at a distance of 280 kilometres from Delhi. On arrival in the pink city, the tourists check into the hotel for overnight stay.

Day 4 :

The tourists visit the ancient city of Amber early in the morning. Amber was the capital of KachhawahaRajputs. Thereafter, they are taken on a tour of many other historical places such as HawaMahal and the JantarMantar astronomical observatory built by Maharaja Jai Singh II. The tourists also visit the City Palace and apartment which consists of museums with a plethora of arms, weapons, paintings, costumes and textiles. Finally, the tourists return to the hotel and are free for the rest of the day. Overnight stay at the hotel.

Day 5 :

Following breakfast, the tourists undertake the 240 kilometres journey to Agra. On the way, they halt at FatehpurSikri, the old capital city of Akbar. There are many places to visit such as Jodhabai Palace, BulandDarwaza, PanchMahal, JamaMasjid, Tomb of Sheikh SalimChisti and Diwan-i-Khas. On arrival in Agra, the tourists check in the hotel for overnight stay.

Day 6 :

The tourists visit TajMahal early in the morning before breakfast. TajMahal is a marble mausoleum built by Mughal ruler Shahjahan for his wife in the 17th century. Agra Fort with its palaces, gardens and halls comes next in line for the tourists. Thereafter, they return to the hotel. Later in the day, the tourists visit MehtabBagh and Itmad-Ud-Daula. Overnight stay at the hotel.

Day 7 :

The tourists catch the early morning train to Jhansi. Jhansi is the main city in the Bundelkhand region of UP and was the capital of RaniLakshmibai's kingdom. On reaching Jhansi, the tourists drive onwards towards Orchha from where they proceed towards Khajuraho. Khajuraho is a small town in the Bundelkhand region of Madhya Pradesh which is famous for its Hindu and Jain temples featuring erotic rock carvings. The temples are an UNESCO Word Heritage Site. The tourists check in at the hotel in Khajuraho. Thereafter, they are taken to the Western Group of Temples for enjoying a light and sound show. Overnight stay at the hotel.

Day 8 :

In the morning, the tourists visit the Western Group of Temples. The most notable among these temples is the massive KandariyaMahadev Temple. The temples of Khajuraho have many erotic sculptured images which account for just 15% of the total images. Other images depict Hindu gods, goddesses and nymphs. Later, the tourists visit the Eastern Group of Temples. Finally ,they return to the hotel for overnight stay.

Day 9 :

The tourists are driven to the Khajuraho airport after breakfast for catching the flight to Delhi. From Delhi, the tourists go onwards to their respective destinations.

Price :